Spring (Autumn in Aust.) Anime Charts
The charts have been released and a much clearer version of the chart can be viewed here.
Credits go to the maker of the chart.

Friday, August 13, 2010

New K-on!! OP and ED hit #2 and #3

As the title of this post says the new K-on!! opening and ending has made it into the top 5 of the Oricon charts. "No, Thank You" the new ending was ranked #2, selling 87,000 copies while "Utauyo!! Miracle" is ranked at #3 with total amount of sales at 85,000. Unfortunately the top position was taken away by the song "This is Love" by the male idol group SMAP.

The seasons first set of openings and endings gained the top positions on the Oricon charts when it came out, this feat made Ho-Kago Tea Time the third female act to rank in the top 2 simultaneously on the chart.

For those who did not know Ho-Kago Tea Time is band consisted of the K-on!! seiyuu cast that also sing for their anime counterparts and they are Aki Toyosaki (Yui Hirasawa), Yoko Hikasa (Mio Akiyama), Satomi Satou (Ritsu Tainaka), Minako Kotobuki (Tsumgi Kotobuki) and Ayana Taketatsu (Azusa Nakano).

Jayce's Notes:
I haven't honestly checked the Oricon charts in a while and was a bit surprised to find out that K-on!! have once again managed to prove how great their music is.

No comments: